Wichita's Criminal Attorney

Office Location

8322 Clairemont Mesa Blvd
San Diego, CA 92111

Phone: 858.505.8000
Fax: 858.505.8000

Wichita Criminal Defense Attorney

Misdemeanor Defense Attorney in Wichita

Wichita, Kansas has a complex system when it comes to criminal charge classifications and related sentencing guidelines. This system and how it works can be confusing to many individuals. The best way to understand what kind of sentence you may be facing is to consult with an experienced criminal defense attorney in Wichita, Kansas. We can discuss and explain your charges, and what outcomes are most likely in Wichita misdemeanor charge.

More importantly, we can advise you what I can do to help you in your situation. Assisting people charged with a misdemeanor offense is what we are experienced to do. There is also information we can provide you on sentencing and typical criminal courts procedures in Kansas courts.

Misdemeanor Charges

Wichita misdemeanor classifications and sentences are straightforward. If charged with a misdemeanor, it is either classified as a Class A, B, or C according to Wichita, Kansas criminal statutes.

Class A Misdemeanor - Up to 1 year in jail (Ex. Bad Checks under $1000, DUI 2nd Offense, Possession of Marijuana, Theft/Shoplifting, Harassment)

Class B Misdemeanor - Up to 6 months in jail (Ex. DUI, Criminal Damage to Property Under $1000, Suspended License)

Class C Misdemeanor - Up to 1 month in jail (Ex. Hit and Run w/Property Damage)

*All misdemeanor charges are also subject to monetary fines.

If you or a loved one has been accused of a misdemeanor offense in Wichita, obtaining an experienced and skilled defense lawyer will make the difference in reducing the penalties against you. Our knowledgeable defense attorney will be able to aid you through the entire process and obtain favorable results to your case.